Hanover Business Awards

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2016 Business Awards.  To submit a nomination, please download the forms found below, and return to the Chamber office by October 7, 2016.

Entrepreneur of the YearInstructions and Nomination Form

Small Business of the Year: Instructions and Nomination Form

Positive Action Award: Instructions and Nomination Form

2016 Hanover Chamber BUsiness Awards

Each year, the Hanover Chamber recognizes outstanding local businesses, organizations and educators at the Business Awards Ceremony. The Small Business of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year, and Positive Action Award will be presented during this year’s ceremony, held Thurs., Nov. 3 at Bay City Restaurant.

Area educators will also be recognized with the Educator of the Year awards.

Chamber members are invited to celebrate with award recipients and fellow members during a cocktail reception immediately following the ceremony.

Members are welcome to nominate themselves, a colleague, or another deserving business for any of the awards.

Last year’s recipients included:Drs. Ray and Andrea Christner, Cognitive Health Solutions – Small Business of the Year; Mark Jenkins, iNet Technology Group – Entrepreneur of the Year; Main Street Hanover – Positive Action Award.

This event is complimentary; please register ahead of time here, or by contacting the Chamber office at 717-637-6130.

The Annual Meeting and Business Awards are sponsored by Hanover Hospital and APPI Energy.

2015 Hanover Business Awards Educators

2015 Educators of the Year


Lisa Duffy presents the Positive Action Award to Main Street Hanover, accepted by Justine Trucksess.

Event sponsor Lisa Duffy, Director of Marketing, Development & Community Health Improvement for Hanover Hospital, presented the Positive Action Award to Main Street Hanover.  The Positive Action Award is given to an organization or business that positively contributes to meeting the needs of the Hanover region and work together with community members toward a cooperative vision that suggests ways to manage growth.


Mark Jenkins accepts the Entrepreneur of the Year Award, presented by APPI Energy.

Event sponsor Dan Flaherty, Senior Energy Consultant for APPI Energy, presented the Entrepreneur of the Year award to Mark Jenkins, owner of iNet Technology Group and Wide Open Communications.




Drs. Ray and Andrea Christner accept the Small Business of the Year Award for Cognitive Health Solutions.

Executive Board member Linda Siegle, Esq., Siegle Law, presented the Small Business of the Year award to Drs. Ray and Andrea Christner, Cognitive Health Solutions.